Senior Awards

By Nick Dryfoos

Today is the senior’s last day in Salisbury. Many are bittersweet about them leaving, but all are very proud. The senior class was filled with extremely talented people, which is why many received multiple awards at the awards ceremony this year. For department awards, Dane Galbraith received the “Outstanding Art Student” award, Carolyn Boulay received the “Outstanding Language Arts Student” award, Jaelyn Elam received the “Student Press Award for Yearbook”, Emily Batman received the “Student Press Award for Newspaper”, Dane Galbraith and Abigail Garrigan received “Drama” awards, Olivia King and Aine Shay received “ “Golden Hammer” awards, Ryan Fainor received the “Outstanding Math Student” award, Ted Roblyer received the “Patrick S. Gilmore Band Award”, Adam Smith received the “John Philip Sousa Band Award”, Aine Shay received the Fred Waring Director’s Award for Chorus”, Abigail Garrigan received the “National School Choral Award”, Ryan Fainor received the “Outstanding Science Student” award, Catherine Kenyon received the “Outstanding Social Studies Student” award, Chrystina Obleschuk received the “Outstanding German Student” award, and Carolyn Boulay received the “Outstanding Spanish Student” award. There is almost an entire page of additional awards that are listed in pamphlet titled “Academic and Service Awards Program”. Congratulations to all who received an award, and for the class as a whole.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s